top of page

My fertilizer dosing regime

Since moving from liquid ferts to dry ferts a few years ago, I've found it so much easier to manage the amount of fertilizer needed in each dose for my planted tanks to flourish. Since making the switch over to dry fertilizers I've come to realize that with liquid fertilizers that really all I was paying for was mostly water, and that I wasting money. But with dry fertilizers I get more for my money, and they are so much cheaper than the liquid crap I was using.

With a gram/micro-gram/ounce digital scale it's as easy as 1, 2, 3 with using dry fertilizers. I can measure out the exact amount of each fertilizer compound for each dose in my tanks, and it's so much easier with a 30 day pill planner for planning out a months worth of fertilizer dosages. I now go with the following weekly dosing schedule...

Mon-Weds-Fri - NPK - Potassium Nitrate, Mono-Potassium Phosphate, Muriate of Potash

Tues-Thurs-Sat - Micros - CSM +B, Iron Chelate

Sundays - 50% Water change days

I purchase my dry fertilizers from - http//www.Greenleafaquariums.com


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page